It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close



This influential honor society is open to biology majors that have at least a 3.0 GPA (biology and overall), have completed 45 credit hours and have taken BIOL 2070 or 2080. TriBeta members are dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending the boundaries of knowledge through scientific research. The Tau Delta Kappa TriBeta chapter is in its third year at ABAC and the chapter charter was awarded in 2014. The charter members were Nancy Bostick, Frances Browne, Octavio Carranza, Kristen Conway, Michelle Cooper, Ashley Dunnigan, Kaitlin Dykes, Jenna Kennedy, Julia Kitchens, Amy Klass, Cassidy Long, Henry Mallard, Eduardo Moreno, Sarah Rooks, Morgan Russ and Andrea Smith.

For students interested in graduate or professional school, this society provides excellent opportunities to network with professors and fellow students and encourages students to further their knowledge, which is an advantage for future professional pursuits. Member invitations are sent out in the fall and early spring. An induction ceremony and banquet are held mid to late spring. Meetings are held once a month for members and officers to discuss upcoming campus events, fundraisers, outreach and research opportunities. If you would like to learn more about TriBeta, please visit or email the Tau Delta Kappa advisor, Dr. Cathcart, at


Left to right: Emily Boyd, Maria Balderas and Elisabeth Myers (1st row), Shameka White and Pedro Escobar (2nd row).

Officers for 2017-2018

President-Maria Balderas

Vice President-Emily Boyd

Secretary-Shameka White

Treasurer-Pedro Escobar

Historian-Elisabeth Myers






From left to right: Kelly Delgado and Amanda Green (1st row), Alan Valdiviezo, Elias Moreno and Tanner Watkins (2nd row).

Officers for 2016-2017

President-Tanner Watkins

Vice President-Kelly Delgado

Secretary-Amanda Green

Treasurer-Elias Moreno

Historian-Alan Valdiviezo






From left to right: Ashley Dunnigan, Cassidy Long, Megan Troupe, Kaitlin Dykes and Maegan Thomas.

 Officers for 2015-2016

President-Cassidy Long

Vice President-Maegan Thomas

Secretary-Ashley Dunnigan

Treasurer-Kaitlin Dykes

Historian-Megan Troupe








From left to right: Ashley Dunnigan, Michelle Cooper, Nan Bostick, Kaitlin Dykes and Kristen Conway.

Officers for 2014-2015

President-Nan Bostick

Vice President-Kristen Conway

Secretary-Ashley Dunnigan

Treasurer-Kaitlyn Dykes

Historian-Michelle Cooper