It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Housing, Why Live on Campus?

Housing Application Log-in Video Tutorial 

swank

Watch Movies on Demand


 

Welcome to ABAC Housing. The decision to attend college is the beginning of a very special and influential time in every student’s life. College, unlike previous phases of education, is so much more than the classroom experience. While it is true that the faculty will prepare you for the career of your future, it is the full college experience that opens so many doors and possibilities for success. By living on campus, you as a student will be able to take full advantage of all that the ABAC college experience has to offer. When you move on to campus, you will find a home away from home. This home in one of the two housing facilities at ABAC will allow you to fully immerse in the events, activities, mentor-ships, clubs, workshops, career expos, and travel opportunities that ABAC offers. Rather than spending hours each day traveling to and from class, residential students can spend more time building their portfolio of experience. As a residential student, you will also have the opportunity to live with a group of people with which you will form lifelong friendships and career connections.

Housing staff members are available 24-hours per day for mentoring, lending an ear, or emergency situations. Living on campus will provide peace of mind in knowing that there is someone available on site when home may be far away. Community Assistants, Residence Life Coordinators, Police officers, office personnel, custodians, and maintenance technicians work tirelessly to make your experience a positive and memorable one.

Here at ABAC Housing we strive to go above and beyond to provide the fullest and most enriching college experience possible. Please consider making ABAC your college and home for this next phase in life.

Welcome,

Dr. Christopher S. Kinsey
Director of Residence Life

 

 

Meet the Staff

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Christopher S. Kinsey
Director of Residence Life
ckinsey@abac.edu

T Carpenter

Tim Carpenter
Director of Housing Operations
timcarpenter@abac.edu

Corey

Corey M. Langston
Asst. Director of Residence Life
clangston@abac.edu

 

Anthony Hand
Residence Life Coordinator
for Residential Education
ABAC Place
ahand@abac.edu

 

Trent Hester
Residence Life Coordinator
for Communication and Retention
Lakeside
thester@abac.edu

 

Alison Dees
Residence Life Coordinator
for Leadership Development
Lakeside
adees@abac.edu

Elizabeth Wilcox

Elizabeth Wilcox
Housing Assignments Coordinator
ewilcox@abac.edu

Mireya

Mireya Jackson
Administrative Assistant
mjackson@abac.edu