It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Faculty Senate


We, the faculty of Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College, in order to promote more effective communication between the teaching faculty and the administration, staff, and student body, to secure greater faculty participation in the decision-making processes of the College, to stimulate faculty interest in the goals and objectives of the institution, to insure faculty involvement in matters related to the College, to pursue academic excellence and teaching effectiveness, and to create the best possible atmosphere for effective learning and teaching, do ordain and establish this constitution for a body to be styled the Faculty Senate of Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.

The purpose of the Faculty Senate of Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College, hereafter referred to as the Faculty Senate, shall be to make rules and regulations governing the organization of the Faculty Senate, and to debate and make recommendations to the administration of the College and to the student body.



Membership in the Faculty Senate shall include representatives from the teaching faculty from each academic school or department on the basis of one representative from each Department within each School with a minimum of two representatives per School.


Ms. Chrisy Dent –  President

Mr. James McCrimmon- Vice President

Dr. Russell Pryor- Recording Secretary

Mr. Anthony Fitzgerald- Parliamentarian

Ms. Amanda Urquhart- USG Faculty Senate Representative

Dr. Jason Scott

Dr. Brian Yost

Mr. Steve Janousek

Mr. Johnny Folsom

Dr. Jason Scott

Ms. Jeannie Paulk

Mr. Casey Brasher

Dr. Abul Sheikh

Dr. Kennon Deal