It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Achievement through Student Support and Experiential Training in Science (ASSETS)

Supported by a grant from the National Science Foundation, this scholarship provides support to qualified students with a declared major within the STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) areas.  Specific qualifications apply to this scholarship.  Please click here for additional information.

Affinity Health Group Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to an entering freshman or rising sophomore pursuing a pre-medicine major and demonstrating outstanding academic achievement.

J. Murray Turner, Jr. Scholarship

Recipients are selected from pre-medicine majors at ABAC who have an excellent academic record.  First preference shall be to students who are residents of Tift County, Georgia, then to residents of contiguous counties.

John Henry Dorminy Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to students with majors in forestry, nursing, accounting, or a pre-professional (medicine, law) program of study.  Recipients with academic potential and financial need from Ben Hill County, Georgia will be given first preference, with second preference to students from contiguous counties, then to Georgia residents at large.

Katherine Rountree Christian Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to first-time entering freshmen with exceptional accomplishment and promise in science and who plan to pursue a science major in the ABAC School of Science and Mathematics.

O.V. Barkuloo Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to entering freshman from either Tift County High School or Tiftarea Academy in Tifton, Georgia.  Recipients will have a history of active participation in 4-H and of academic achievement during their high school years.  Recipients must have a declared major in an agriculture-related field of study, family and consumer sciences, or a pre-professional area of study.

The Frances P. Eidson Honorary Scholarship

Established to honor Frances P. Eidson by providing scholarships to students pursuing degrees in either mathematics or education at ABAC, this scholarship offers support to students demonstrating academic achievement in one of the stated majors – including nontraditional students – and possessing a strong record of community service and/or extracurricular involvement.