It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Beckham Nursing Scholarship

Awarded to an entering freshmen or rising sophomore with a declared major in nursing who has a solid academic record, preference will be given to students with financial need when determining recipients of this scholarship.

Dr. Pattie Garrett Clark Memorial Scholarship for Nursing

Established in memory of Dr. Pattie Garrett Clark, this scholarship is awarded upon recommendation of the faculty of the ABAC School of Nursing and Health Sciences.  Recipients must be enrolled in the Bridge Program or in the second year of the Nursing Program at ABAC.  Demonstrated academic achievement is required.

J.H. Dorminy Nursing Scholarship

Awarded to students enrolled in their second year of study in the ABAC nursing program, recipients of this scholarship must demonstrate consistent academic excellence and above-average clinical ability. Selection of recipients is based upon recommendation of ABAC School of Nursing and Health Sciences faculty who have worked with the applicants as freshmen.  Preferential consideration will be given to students with prior work experience as LPNs or who have financial need.

Janice C. Payne / Baldwin Woman’s Club Scholarship

Established in memory of Janice C. Payne, this scholarship is awarded to a rising sophomore nursing student who has completed a minimum of 30 semester hours of academic work at ABAC while maintaining an excellent academic record in all coursework.

Jean B. Stoufer Nursing Scholarship

Recipients are selected with preference to ABAC nursing students from Tift County, Georgia and contiguous Georgia counties who have academic potential and consistent academic performance.

John Henry Dorminy Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to students with majors in forestry, nursing, accounting, or a pre-professional (medicine, law) program of study.  Recipients with academic potential and financial need from Ben Hill County, Georgia will be given first preference, with second preference to students from contiguous Georgia counties, then to Georgia residents at large.

Mary P. Jones Scholarship

Recipients are selected each year upon recommendation of the faculty of the ABAC School of Nursing and Health Sciences (one scholarship) and the ABAC School of Agriculture and Natural Resources (one scholarship) from students enrolled in those schools who demonstrate consistent academic performance and who do not receive the HOPE Scholarship.

Russell A. Acree Nursing Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to an entering freshman in the ABAC nursing program who has a record of strong academic performance.