It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Weetie and Homer Rankin Scholarship

Georgia residents with academic potential as judged by prior academic performance (including SAT scores and GPAs), leadership potential, and academic need are eligible for this scholarship.  Recipients must pursue full-time study toward an associate degree at ABAC.

W. Bruce and Rosalyn Ray Donaldson Journalism Scholarship

Awarded to sophomores majoring in journalism and demonstrating outstanding academic achievement during their studies at ABAC, this scholarship provides support to students who plan to receive at least an associate’s degree at ABAC before further pursuing their academic careers.  Preference will be given to residents of Tift County, Georgia.

Viola Carswell Johnson Nursing Scholarship

Selected upon recommendation of the faculty of the ABAC School of Nursing and Health Sciences, recipients must be U.S. citizens enrolled in ABAC’s nursing program who have financial need and a history of consistent academic achievement.

Vernon Yow Forestry Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to worthy students enrolled in the ABAC forestry program who have demonstrated academic achievement.  Preference is given to sophomores when all other factors are equal.

University System of Georgia Foundation Scholarship

This scholarship is offered to an ABAC student who has demonstrated strong academic performance and leadership ability.

Tommy C. Perry Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to academically strong students who are U.S. citizens but non-residents of Georgia with majors in agricultural engineering or other agriculture-related fields.

Tifton Rotary Club Scholarship

Recipients are recommended for award by the Dean of the School of Business based upon academic achievement and campus involvement.  Entering freshmen from either Tift County High School (Tifton, Georgia) or Tiftarea Academy (Tift County, Georgia) are eligible, with first preference to dependents of Tifton Rotary Club members.

Tift County High School Football Scholarship

Established by the Tift County (Georgia) Touchdown Club, this scholarship is awarded to a former football player from the Tift County High School (Georgia) football team.  Recipients must have played for the TCHS football team for at least three (3) of their four (4) years in high school.  Recipients are selected based in part upon recommendations from the head coach of the TCHS football team.