It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Charles W. Powell, III Scholarship

Recipients must be enrolled in the accounting program or in another major within the School of Business and must have a record of strong academic performance in all of their coursework.  If no accounting or business-related student is eligible, students with majors in other areas may be considered.

Clarence Robert Lang Scholarship

Recipients may be either entering freshmen or rising sophomores with strong academic performance in either their high school or collegiate coursework, as applicable.

Coca Cola High School Athletic Scholarship

Established by the Coca Cola Bottling Company Consolidated to provide support for entering freshman from the Tifton Coca Cola Market (Tift, Irwin, Turner, Worth, Ben Hill, Crisp, Berrien, Cook, Brooks, Thomas, and Colquitt Counties in Georgia) with recommendation from the ABAC Athletic Director.  Recipients generally demonstrate academic and athletic achievement.

Daren Brownlow Memorial Scholarship

Established in honor of Daren Brownlow, a former ABAC student, this scholarship is available to students with a major in the School of Agriculture and Natural Resources.  Recipients may be either entering freshman or upperclassmen.

David W. Mullis Memorial Scholarship

Recipients of this scholarship must be rising sophomores in the Wildlife Technology program at ABAC, with applications reviewed by a screening committee established by the ABAC Wildlife Technology faculty.  Recipients must have completed a minimum of 30 credit hours in the Wildlife Technology program while maintaining consistent academic performance.

Dennard Scholarship

Preference is given to students majoring in forestry and possessing a strong academic record; students from Wilkinson County, Georgia will receive primary consideration, then students from Wilcox and Ben Hill Counties in Georgia.

Dolly W. Bearden Forestry Scholarship

Rising sophomores with a minimum of 30 semester hours of completed coursework who are residents of Thomas County, Georgia are eligible for this scholarship.

Dr. Donna E. Miller / Class of 1966 Leadership Scholarship

Established to honor the life of Dr. Donna E. Miller, this scholarship is awarded to upperclassmen demonstrating leadership in campus activities at ABAC.