It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

James Hollis Tillman Scholarship

Students eligible for this scholarship must be incoming or enrolled undergraduates with a major in ABAC’s School of Agriculture and Natural Resources.  Preference for this award will be given to students who are majoring in Agricultural Technology (i.e., Animal Science, Livestock Health, or Plant Science), Agricultural Engineering Technology, Forest Technology, or Environmental Horticulture Technology (e.g., Commercial Turf Management).  Recipients must demonstrate financial need.

James L. Shepherd Scholarship

Awarded to students with majors in agriculture or forestry (preference to students with a major in agricultural engineering), this scholarship is available to either entering freshmen or rising sophomores who have demonstrated consistent academic performance in all coursework.

Jesse and Dolly Chambliss Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to an upperclassman (minimum 20+ semester hours) with a declared major in Agricultural and Industrial Equipment Technology and/or Agricultural Engineering.

Jessie Lee Stephens Scholarship

The purpose of this scholarship is to recognize and assist deserving Tift County, Georgia youth who have exhibited qualities of determination, dedication, and leadership during their 4-H careers.  Recipients must be Tift County, Georgia 4-H members graduating from either Tift County High School or Tiftarea Academy, and are selected from recommendations of the Tift County, Georgia Extension Office.

Jimmy R. Grubbs Ag Scholarship

Awarded to students with a declared AET or Agricultural Education major, this scholarship is supported by the ABAC Ag Alumni Council in honor of Jimmy R. Grubbs and is awarded based in part upon recommendations of the faculty of the ABAC School of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

John Henry Dorminy Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to students with majors in forestry, nursing, accounting, or a pre-professional (medicine, law) program of study.  Recipients with academic potential and financial need from Ben Hill County, Georgia will be given first preference, with second preference to students from contiguous Georgia counties, then to Georgia residents at large.

John P. O’Connor Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to graduates from high schools in Manatee County, Florida, with preference to students with active involvement in 4-H and FFA.

John W. Strickland Scholarship

Rising sophomores who have attended ABAC for at least one semester while maintaining an excellent academic record during their coursework at ABAC are eligible for this scholarship.  Involvement in campus activities is also considered.  Students with an agriculture-related major may be given preference – particularly if they have a background of achievement in 4-H.