It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Josephine L. Cloudman Scholarship

Recipients must have a record of strong academic achievement and demonstrated leadership skills.  Students enrolled in any major program of study are eligible, but there is a preference to Family and Consumer Sciences majors.

Joseph A. Haley, Sr. Scholarship

Recipients must exemplify academic achievement during their high school (if an entering freshman) or collegiate (if a rising sophomore) coursework, with students from Tift and contiguous counties in Georgia given preference.

John W. Strickland Scholarship

Rising sophomores who have attended ABAC for at least one semester while maintaining an excellent academic record during their coursework at ABAC are eligible for this scholarship.  Involvement in campus activities is also considered.  Students with an agriculture-related major may be given preference – particularly if they have a background of achievement in 4-H.

John P. O’Connor Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to graduates from high schools in Manatee County, Florida, with preference to students with active involvement in 4-H and FFA.

John Kimbrel English Memorial Scholarship

Recipients are selected from residents of Miller County, Georgia, with preference to students who are not receiving the HOPE Scholarship.

John Henry Dorminy Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to students with majors in forestry, nursing, accounting, or a pre-professional (medicine, law) program of study.  Recipients with academic potential and financial need from Ben Hill County, Georgia will be given first preference, with second preference to students from contiguous Georgia counties, then to Georgia residents at large.

John David Wood Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to students who demonstrate consistent academic achievement.

Jodie Snow Tennis Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to a qualified female student who has demonstrated academic achievement and a history of involvement in the sport of tennis.  Recipients must participate in the ABAC Tennis Program.