It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Dr. Donna E. Miller / Class of 1966 Leadership Scholarship

Established to honor the life of Dr. Donna E. Miller, this scholarship is awarded to upperclassmen demonstrating leadership in campus activities at ABAC.

Dr. Larry R. Moorman Scholarship

This scholarship, established by Dr. and Mrs. Larry R. Moorman, is awarded to students demonstrating academic achievement who are not receiving the HOPE Scholarship.

Dr. Mike Bader Memorial Scholarship

Recipients of this scholarship are selected each year from student workers of the Extension University of Georgia faculty located at the Rural Development Center (Tifton, Georgia Campus).

E. Lanier Carson / Kelley Manufacturing Company Scholarship

Preference in awarding this scholarship is given to the employees or to the dependents of the employees of Kelley Manufacturing, then to students from Tift County, Georgia and its contiguous counties.  Recipients must have a record of strong academic performance.

E.B. Hamilton, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Scholarships are awarded upon recommendation by the ABAC softball coach and the E.B. Hamilton, Jr. Scholarship Committee to students who have a record of strong academic performance and who have been involved in the Tift County High School (Georgia) softball program.

E.P. and Iliene Bowen, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to entering freshmen or rising upperclassmen (20+ semester hours) who will be returning to the ABAC campus the following academic term and are have a strong academic record.  Non-traditional (part-time) students may be considered for award.

Eastman Scholarship

Recipients may be entering freshmen or rising sophomores with a solid academic record.

FFA Officer Scholarship

This scholarship recognizes the special relationship between the FFA organization and ABAC, and is awarded to newly-enrolled ABAC students who are/were State FFA officers, or to returning ABAC students who are/were State FFA officers.  All recipients must demonstrate academic achievement during their coursework at ABAC.