It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

FFA Officer Scholarship

This scholarship recognizes the special relationship between the FFA organization and ABAC, and is awarded to newly-enrolled ABAC students who are/were State FFA officers or to returning ABAC students who are/were State FFA officers.  All recipients must demonstrate academic achievement.

FFA Welding Contest Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to the overall winner of the District 5 Welding Contest, if attending ABAC.

Garland S. McIntyre Forestry Scholarship

Awarded upon recommendation of the ABAC faculty in the School of Agriculture and Natural Resources, recipients of this scholarship must be forestry majors, with preference given to students from Ben Hill, Cook, Irwin, Tift, Turner, or Wilcox Counties in Georgia.  Recipients must demonstrate consistent academic achievement in all coursework.

Georgia Forestry Association, Inc. Scholarship

The recipient of this scholarship is selected by the Forestry faculty at ABAC, is a rising sophomore in the Forest Technology program, and demonstrates academic achievement, as well as strong involvement in Forestry and other campus activities.

J. Baldwin Davis Scholarship

Awarded to a rising sophomore majoring in agriculture who demonstrates academic excellence in his/her coursework, the recipient of this scholarship will have attended ABAC for at least one semester and exhibit leadership potential.

J. Lamar Branch Memorial Scholarship

Recipients must have a declared major within the School of Agriculture and Natural Resources, with preference to students majoring in Agricultural Education, Forestry, or Family and Consumer Sciences.  Recipients must demonstrate strong academic performance in coursework taken to date, whether high school or collegiate.

J.E. (Pat) and Annie Lou Connor Forestry Scholarship

Available to a forest technology major with a history of strong academic achievement, this scholarship is generally awarded to rising sophomores with 30+ semester hours, but entering freshman may be eligible if there are no qualifying sophomores.

James C. and Joyce Kirk Annual Scholarship

Awarded to students upon recommendation by the faculty of the ABAC School of Agriculture and Natural Resources to students enrolled in a related major, this scholarship is available to Georgia residents who demonstrate financial need but who will not receive the HOPE Scholarship.