It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

San Pedro de Tutule Scholarship

The purpose of the San Pedro de Tutule Scholarship is to encourage students to pursue a college degree at ABAC, to maintain excellence in their pursuit of such degree and, thereafter, to enhance the lives of those with whom they interact.  Recipients are generally Hispanic/Latino farm workers or family members of such farm workers.

S.L. Lewis Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to Georgia residents with a major in the field of agriculture and a record of academic excellence.

Russell A. Acree Nursing Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to an entering freshman in the ABAC nursing program who has a record of strong academic performance.

Robert L. Miles Scholarship

This scholarship is available to students with majors in agriculture or an agriculture-related field who have financial need and a strong academic record.  Recipients may be either entering freshmen or rising sophomores.

Richard L. (“Dick”) Payne Scholarship

Established in honor of Dick Payne, who served as Associate Professor of Wildlife and coordinator of the Wildlife Program at ABAC from 1983 to 2001, this scholarship is awarded to sophomores (30+ semester hours) who are Wildlife Technology majors, are members of the Forestry-Wildlife Club, have attended the Natural Resource Conservation Camp, and have maintained satisfactory academic standing.

Rev. and Mrs. W.J. Stanford Scholarship

Established in honor of Rev. Stanford (an ABAC alumnus) and his wife, recipients are selected based upon academic performance, with preference to students from Turner County, Georgia.

President’s Choice Scholarship

Recipients are selected by the President of Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College, and must demonstrate academic excellence and leadership in school and/or community activities.

Oren and Aileen Grace Harden Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to students with strong academic records, with preference to students majoring in an agriculture-related field of study.