It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Charles Grady Elder and Katharine Elder Memorial Scholarship

Students must have completed at least one (1) year in their designated course of study and be in the top one-third of their class to be eligible for this scholarship.  Further, recipients must pursue a course of study in the field of agriculture.

Charles Mack Sumner (’56) Endowment for Students

Recognizing the special relationship between Mr. Sumner and his alma mater, ABAC, this scholarship is awarded to students graduating from Tift County High School (Tifton, Georgia) who have financial need and a history of academic excellence.  Preference will be given to students with majors in education or agriculture.  Recommendations in support of candidates are preferred.

Daren Brownlow Memorial Scholarship

Established in honor of Daren Brownlow, a former ABAC student, this scholarship is available to students with a major in the School of Agriculture and Natural Resources.  Recipients may be either entering freshman or upperclassmen.

David W. Mullis Memorial Scholarship

Recipients of this scholarship must be rising sophomores in the Wildlife Technology program at ABAC, with applications reviewed by a screening committee established by the ABAC Wildlife Technology faculty.  Recipients must have completed a minimum of 30 credit hours in the Wildlife Technology program while maintaining consistent academic performance.

Dennard Scholarship

Preference is given to students majoring in forestry and possessing a strong academic record; students from Wilkinson County, Georgia will receive primary consideration, then students from Wilcox and Ben Hill Counties in Georgia.

Dolly W. Bearden Forestry Scholarship

Rising sophomores with a minimum of 30 semester hours of completed coursework who are residents of Thomas County, Georgia are eligible for this scholarship.

Eason Ag Studies Scholarship

Intended to provide support for students pursuing majors in agri-business or agricultural economics, this scholarship was established in 1992.

Ethel H. Slatter Memorial Scholarship

Recipients will be qualified rising sophomores in ABAC’s Wildlife Technology or Forest Technology programs with a record of academic excellence.