It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Service Awards Presented to 23 ABAC Employees

April 24, 2017

TIFTON – Twenty-three employees who have been a part of Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College for a combined 320 years were recently honored at the annual faculty-staff service awards ceremony on the ABAC campus.

A 30-year service award went to Ernest Kelly, Senior Network Administrator in the Office of Technology Services.  Those recognized for 25 years of service were Keetra Branch, Assistant Professor of Biology in the School of Science and Mathematics, and Dr. Bobbie Robinson, Dean of the School of Liberal Arts.

Gary Dicks, Dr. Sandra Giles, Steve Janousek, Howard McCrary and Dr. Amy Willis were recognized for 20 years of service to the college.  Doug Hicks, Dr. William Moore, Kathy Moreno, Dr. Jeff Newberry, Dr. Susan Roe and Dr. Darby Sewell were honored for 15 years of service.

Deborah Drummonds was honored for her 10 years of service at ABAC.  Those receiving awards for five years of service were Gwen Anderson, Garrett Boone, Brenda Corbin, Cindy Epperly, Lynda Fisher, Dr. Jason Scott, Dr. Ray Smith, and Gloria Sulkowski.
 Printable News Release