It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

ABAC Employees Receive Service Awards

April 11, 2016

Twenty-eight employees who have been a part of Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College for a combined 345 years were recently honored at the annual faculty-staff service awards ceremony on the ABAC campus.

Two 30-year service awards went to Kip Hall, Head of the Forestry Technology Program and an assistant professor in the School of Agriculture and Natural Resources, and Pam Leonard, the Executive Assistant to the President.  Those recognized for 20 years of service were Michelle Barton, credential data processor II in the Office of Enterprise Information Services, and Vickie Wilson, administrative associate in the Office of the Dean of Students.

Stephanie Coney, Olga Contreras Martinez, Brenda Graham, Wendy Harrison, Dr. Marvin Holtz, Polly Huff, and Dr. Jewrell Rivers were honored for 15 years of service.

Those honored for 10 years of service included President David Bridges, Vickie Holloway, Ruth Jackson, Brooke Jernigan, Avijit Kar, Esthela Lopez Flores, Dr. Tim Marshall, Ryan Myers, Jeannie Paulk, Becca Turner, and Gina Wilson.

Those receiving awards for five years of service were Dr. Joseph Brown, Deidra Jackson, David King, Joy Lott, Richard Spancake, and Dr. Eun-Kyunk You.
Printable News Release