It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Pacesetters Named At ABAC Leadership Banquet

TIFTON—One Superior Pacesetter award and 11 Pacesetter awards were presented by the campus newspaper’s editorial board at the recent Student Leadership Banquet at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.

ABAC’s award-winning student newspaper, The Stallion, extends Pacesetter recognition annually to those who have worked for ABAC through their actions and exemplary service.  Pacesetters are chosen from the student body, the administration, the faculty, and the staff who, through their hard work, talent, and devotion, embody the spirit of the college.

 This year’s faculty and staff Pacesetter recipients included Dill and Susan Driscoll, Deans of the Stafford School of Business; Donna Webb, Director of Enrollment Management for the Office of Admissions; Nicholas Urquhart, Lead Academic Support Counselor for the Office of Academic Support; and Mary White, custodian in the Branch Student Center and Herring Hall.  

Efrain Ruiz, a diversified agriculture major from Whitmire, S.C.; received the Superior Pacesetter.  The Superior Pacestter is given to the person who students believe has done the most for the college during the year while exemplifying leadership and service to the campus.

Student Pacesetters included Suzanne Black, a diversified agriculture major from Clermont, Fla.; Devin Gibbs, a rural studies – writing and communication major from Doerun; Sue Mastrario, a rural studies – business and economic development major from Ashburn; Luis Mendez, a business administration major from Lizella; Jacob Nyhuis, a diversified agriculture major from Montverde, Fla.; and Kristen Ray, a rural studies – social and community affairs major from Waycross.
Printable News Release