It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Colquitt County Residents Awarded Scholarships at ABAC

TIFTON—Laura Bass, Ashleigh Childs, Macie Chitty, Joshua Tucker, and Zachary Ulakovits of Moultrie and Katherine Key of Norman Park have been awarded scholarships from the ABAC Foundation to attend Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College during the 2013-14 academic year.

Bass, an agribusiness and agricultural economics major, received the James Hollis Tillman scholarship.  Childs, an undeclared major, received the Nancy Clark Coleman scholarship, the Josephine L. Cloudman scholarship, and the Julian Jay & Mary Lewis Thomas Memorial scholarship. Both are graduates of Colquitt County High School. 

Chitty, a pharmacy major, received the C. Alex Kemp scholarship. Tucker, an engineering major, received the Plant Telecommunications/ABAC Foundation Scholar scholarship.  Key, a pre-pharmacy major, received the Weetie & Homer Rankin scholarship.  All three are graduates of Colquitt County High School. Ulakovits, an English major, received the Holly Twitty Donaldson scholarship.  He is a graduate of a home school program.

Fall semester classes begin at ABAC on Aug. 14.
Printable News Release