It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

ABAC Employees Receive Service Awards

TIFTON – Six retirees were honored, and service awards were presented to 46 other employees in a recent ceremony at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.

Retirees included Patricia Barber, Patsy Hembree, Dr. John Galyean, Bobby Mathis, Catherine Rogers, and Teresa Williams.  Barber, an associate professor of nursing in the School of Nursing and Health Sciences, had 32 years of service.  Hembree, the Information Services Coordinator for the Business Office, had 38 years of service, and Galyean, an associate professor of speech and theatre, was a faculty member for 14 years in the School of Liberal Arts. 

Mathis, a staff member at the Forest Lakes Golf Course, had 31 years at ABAC.  Rogers, an associate professor of reading, was a faculty member for 22 years in the School of Liberal Arts. Williams, the Senior Administrative Assistant in the Stafford School of Business, had 28 years at ABAC.

Melvin Merrill and Mike Williams were each honored for 35 years of service to the college.  A 30-year service award went to Bobbie Baldree.

 Jimmy Felton, Lori Felton, Alan Kramer, and Vicki Walker were recognized for 20 years of service to ABAC.  Honored for 15 years of service were JoAnn Brannen, Nancy Brannen, Brenda Doss, Bernice Hughes, Donna King, Melanie Partlow, Lori Pearman, Kay Powell, and Kim Talley.

 Recognized for 10 years of service were Robert Carpenter, Robin Crumley, Dr. James Galt-Brown, Javier Gonzalez, Jokabeth Gutierrez, Mouyyed Hassouna, Todd Hicks, Rhonda Lewis, Dr. Barnabe Miburo, Alan Murphy, Keith Perry, Dr. Doris Roundtree, Reba Selph, and Troy Spicer.

Those recognized for five years of service to the college were Tonia Carpenter, Todd Daunhauer, Marie Davis, Dr. Susan Farmer, Gay Hodge, Holly Lawrence, Dr. Lisa Lishman, Ana Martinez, Dr. James McCrimmon, Ashley Mock, Dr. Niles Reddick, Theresa Ryan, Shawn Seat, Lawrence Shepherd, Vicki Sherling, and Amy Warren.
Printable News Release