It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

School of Liberal Arts

Faculty & Staff

  Name Department Job Title Contact
Asselin, Bonnie Dr. Literature and Language Associate Professor

King Hall, Rm 2D
(229) 391-4952
basselin@abac.edu

Brown, Joseph Dr. Literature and Language Associate Professor of English; Faculty Adviser for the College Democrats

Conger 306
(229) 391-4973
jbrown@abac.edu

Brumfield, Adam Fine Arts and Communication Lecturer

abrumfield@abac.edu
229.391.4970

Campbell, Erin Dr. Literature and Language Associate Professor of English

Conger 311
(229) 391-4953
ecampbell@abac.edu

Carpenter, Robert Literature and Language Assistant Professor of Spanish

Conger room 327
(229) 391-4956
rcarpenter@abac.edu

Cofer, Jordan Dr. Literature and Language Department Head, Literature and Languages

King 5
(229) 391-4971
jcofer@abac.edu

Folsom, John Fine Arts and Communication Instructor; Director of Music - Bands

Music Bldg #107
(229) 391-4944
jfolsom@abac.edu

Funk, Catherine History and Political Science Adjunct Instructor

229-245-1150, cfunk@abac.edu, Conger Hall 305

Galt-Brown, James Dr. History and Political Science Associate Professor of History

Bowen 214
(229) 391-5078
jgaltbrown@abac.edu

Giles, Sandra Dr. Literature and Language Professor of English

King 2-E
(229) 391-4961
sgiles@abac.edu

Grant, Thomas Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor of Journalism; Faculty Advisor for The Stallion Newspaper

Carlton Center, Rm 119 (TV Studio)
Office hours: M-F, 9-11 a.m.
(229) 391-4957
tgrant@abac.edu

Hall, Cyndy Dr. Literature and Language Associate Professor of English; Director for the Honors Program

Conger 324
(229) 391-4955
chall@abac.edu

Harrison, Wendy Literature and Language Associate Professor of English

King 2A
(229) 391-4962
wharrison@abac.edu

Hassouna, Mouyyed History and Political Science Associate Professor of Political Science and Geography

Bowen 221
(229) 391-5083
mhassouna@abac.edu

Hatcher, Donna Fine Arts and Communication Professor of Art and Journalism

Bowen 120
(229) 391-4963
dhatcher@abac.edu

Heflin, Thomas Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor

theflin@abac.edu
229.391.5253
Music 208

Jackson, Ruth School of Liberal Arts Administrative Assistant

Carlton Center -104

Jurs, Doug Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor of Piano and Music Theory

Music 207
(229) 391-4948
djurs@abac.edu

Klesman, Charlotte Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor

cklesman@abac.edu
229.391.4976

Mann, Alison Dr. History and Political Science Assistant Professor

amann@abac.edu
229.391.4964

Newberry, Jeff Dr. Literature and Language Poet in Residence

Conger 309
(229) 391-4972
jnewberry@abac.edu

Njoroge, Joseph Dr. History and Political Science Professor of Political Science; Department Head

Bowen 211
(229) 391-5087
jnjoroge@abac.edu

Perry, Keith Mr. Fine Arts and Communication

3rd Floor Student Center
(229) 391-4967
kperry@abac.edu

Pryor, Dr. Russell History and Political Science Assistant Professor of History

rpryor@abac.edu
229-391-5086
King Hall 2F

Ray, Brian Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Associate Professor; Interim Department Head

Conger 321
(229) 391-4969
bray@abac.edu

Richardson, Mark Literature and Language Assistant Professor

mrichardson@abac.edu
229.391.4960

Robinson, Bobbie Dr. Literature and Language Professor of English; Dean, The School of Liberal Arts

King Hall, Room 1
229.391.4949
brobinson@abac.edu

Roe, Susan Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Professor of Voice; Director of Choral Music and The ABAC Music Program

Music Bldg 209
(229) 391-4943
sroe@abac.edu

Schmeisser, Hans Dr. History and Political Science Assistant Professor of Political Science; Director of The Center for Teaching and Learning; Faculty Advisor for Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Bowen Hall, Rm. 210
(229) 391-5077
hschmeisser@abac.edu

Shippey, Herbert Dr. Literature and Language Part-time Instructor of English

Conger 307
(229) 391-4954
hshippey@abac.edu

Turner, Becca Mrs. Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor of Communication

Conger 328 and Moultrie 212
(229) 391-4958
(220) 891-7235
bturner@abac.edu

Weeks, Kay Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Professor of Communication and English

King 2B
(229) 391-4975
kweeks@abac.edu

West, Kaci Literature and Language Lecturer of English

Conger 300
(229) 391-4959
kwest@abac.edu

Willis, Mary Ms. Literature and Language Instructor of English

Conger 308
(229) 391-4966
mwillis@abac.edu

Wilson, Gina Ms. School of Liberal Arts Sr Administrative Assistant

King Hall – 1
229.391.4950
gwilson@abac.edu

Wright, Dr. Ben History and Political Science Assistant Professor

bwright@abac.edu
229.391.5091

Yost, Brian Literature and Language Assistant Professor

byost@abac.edu
229.391.4974