It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

School of Liberal Arts

Faculty & Staff

  Name Department Job Title Contact
Asselin, Bonnie Dr. Literature and Language Associate Professor

King 2D
229.391.4952
basselin@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Brown, Joseph Dr. Literature and Language Associate Professor of English; Faculty Adviser for the College Democrats

Conger 306
229. 391.4973
jbrown@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Brumfield, Adam Fine Arts and Communication Lecturer

abrumfield@abac.edu
229.391.4970
ABAC 20

Campbell, Erin Dr. Literature and Language Associate Professor of English

Conger 311
229. 391.4953
ecampbell@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Carpenter, Robert Literature and Language Assistant Professor of Spanish

Conger 327
229. 391.4956
rcarpenter@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Cofer, Jordan Dr. Literature and Language Department Head, Literature and Languages

King 5
229. 391.4971
jcofer@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Folsom, John Fine Arts and Communication Instructor; Director of Music - Bands

Music 107
229. 391.4944
jfolsom@abac.edu
ABAC 54

Galt-Brown, James Dr. History and Political Science Associate Professor of History

Bowen 214
229. 391.5078
jgaltbrown@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Giles, Sandra Dr. Literature and Language Professor of English

King 2-E
229. 391.4961
sgiles@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Grant, Thomas Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor of Journalism; Faculty Advisor for The Stallion Newspaper

Carlton 119
229. 391.4957
tgrant@abac.edu
ABAC 32

Hall, Cyndy Dr. Literature and Language Associate Professor of English; Director for the Honors Program

Conger 324
229. 391.4955
chall@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Harrison, Wendy Literature and Language Associate Professor of English

King 2A
229. 391.4962
wharrison@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Hassouna, Mouyyed History and Political Science Associate Professor of Political Science and Geography

Bowen 221
229. 391.5083
ABAC 20
mhassouna@abac.edu

Hatcher, Donna Fine Arts and Communication Professor of Art and Journalism

Bowen 120
229. 391.4963
dhatcher@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Heflin, Thomas Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor of Jazz

Music 208
229.391.5253
theflin@abac.edu
ABAC 54

Jackson, Ruth School of Liberal Arts Administrative Assistant

Carlton 104
229. 391.4817
rjackson@abac.edu
ABAC 54

Klesman, Charlotte Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor

229. 391.4976
cklesman@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Mann, Alison Dr. History and Political Science Assistant Professor

229. 391.4964
amann@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Newberry, Jeff Dr. Literature and Language Poet in Residence

King 2C
229. 391.4972
jnewberry@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Njoroge, Joseph Dr. History and Political Science Professor of Political Science; Department Head

Bowen 211
229. 391.5087
jnjoroge@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Perry, Keith Mr. Fine Arts and Communication

Branch 3rd Floor
229. 391.4967
kperry@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Pryor, Dr. Russell History and Political Science Assistant Professor of History

King 2F
229. 391.5086
rpryor@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Ray, Brian Dr. Fine Arts Professor of English and Theatre

Conger 321
229. 391.4969
bray@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Richardson, Mark Dr. Literature and Language Assistant Professor

229. 391.4960
mrichardson@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Robinson, Bobbie Dr. Literature and Language Professor of English; Dean, The School of Liberal Arts

King 1
229. 391.4949
brobinson@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Roe, Susan Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Professor of Voice; Director of Choral Music and Department Head

Music 209
229. 391.4943
sroe@abac.edu
ABAC 54

Schmeisser, Hans Dr. History and Political Science Assistant Professor of Political Science; Director of The Center for Teaching and Learning

Bowen 210
229. 391.5077
hschmeisser@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Turner, Becca Mrs. Fine Arts and Communication Assistant Professor of Communication

Conger 328 and Moultrie
229. 391.4958
229. 891.7235
bturner@abac.edu
ABAC 20

West, Kaci Literature and Language Lecturer of English

Conger 300
229. 391.4959
kwest@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Wilson, Gina Ms. School of Liberal Arts Sr Administrative Assistant

King 1
229.391.4950
gwilson@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Yost, Brian Dr. Literature and Language Assistant Professor

229. 391.4974
byost@abac.edu
ABAC 20