It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

School of Arts and Sciences

Faculty & Staff

  Name Department Job Title Contact
Abbott, April Science and Mathematics Mathematics Lab Coordinator & Lecturer

aabbott@abac.edu
229.391.5160
ABAC 15

Arrington, Brandi English and Communication Lecturer in English

Conger 309
229.391.4966
barrington@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Asselin, Bonnie Dr. English and Communication Associate Professor

King 105
229.391.4952
basselin@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Baldwin, Dr. Jay English and Communication Assistant Professor of Communication

111 King Hall
Hours: TBD
229.391.4975
jbaldwin@abac.edu

Ballenger, Jimmy Health Sciences Assistant Professor of Physical Education

Gressette 212
229.391.4939
jballenger@abac.edu
ABAC 41

Beals, Christopher Dr. Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Biology

Conger 201
cbeals@abac.edu
229.391.5270
ABAC 15

Branch, Keetra Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Biology

Conger 222B
229.391.5105 (Office)
kbranch@abac.edu
229-339-0193 (Cell)
ABAC 15

Brumfield, Adam English and Communication Lecturer

Conger 303
abrumfield@abac.edu
229.391.4970
ABAC 20

Campbell, Donna Health Sciences Associate Professor of Physical Education

Bowen 219
229.391.5414
dcampbell@abac.edu
Box 47

Campbell, Erin Dr. English and Communication Professor of English, Honors, and Rural Studies

King 123
229. 391.4953
ecampbell@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Carpenter, Robert English and Communication Assistant Professor of Spanish

Conger 327
229. 391.4956
rcarpenter@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Cathcart, Heather Dr. Science and Mathematics Associate Professor of Biology

Conger Hall 203
229. 391.5119
hcathcart@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Cofer, Jordan Dr. Academic Affairs Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs, Learning Resources

Carlton 205
229. 391.4971
jcofer@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Croft, Jarrod Heath English and Communications Lecturer

Conger 305
hcroft@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Davis, Kitty Science and Mathematics Lab Manager

Lab Science 114B
229.391.5109
kdavis@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Deal, Kennon Dr. Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Conger 211
229. 391.5274
kdeal@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Devaney, Dr. Joseph S. History and Political Science Assistant Professor of Political Science

Conger 304
229.391.5073
jdevaney@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Dicks, Gary Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Britt 205
229. 391.5108
gdicks@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Dunkley, Kingsley Dr. Science and Mathematics Associate Professor of Biology

Conger 204
229. 391.5104
kdunkley@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Epperly, Cindy School of Arts and Sciences Senior Administrative Assistant

King Hall 121
229.391.5082
cepperly@abac.edu
ABAC 47

Evans, Johnny Dr. School of Arts and Sciences Dean and Professor of Chemistry

King Hall 121
229.391.5100
jevans@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Falcone, Joseph Science and Mathematics Department Head and Professor of Chemistry

Conger 223
Office: 229.391.5114
jfalcone@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Fitzgerald, Anthony Rural Sociology Interim Dept. Head

Bowen Hall Office 218
229.391.5076
afitzgerald@abac.edu
ABAC 47

Folsom, Johnny Fine Arts Lecturer; Director of Music - Bands

Music 207
229. 391.4944
jfolsom@abac.edu
ABAC 54

Galt-Brown, James Dr. History and Political Science Professor of History

Bowen 214
229. 391.5078
jgaltbrown@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Giles, Sandra Dr. English and Communication Professor of English

King 208
229. 391.4961
sgiles@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Grant, Thomas Dr. English and Communication Assistant Professor of Journalism; Faculty Advisor for The Stallion Newspaper and Stallion TV

Carlton 119
229. 391.4957
tgrant@abac.edu
ABAC 32

Gregus, Jan, Dr. Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Britt Hall 209
229.391.5110
jgregus@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Gress, Joanna Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Biology

Conger 214
229.391.5115
jgress@abac.edu

Hall, Cyndy Dr. English and Communication Associate Professor of English; Director for the Honors Program

Herring 103
229. 391.4955
chall@abac.edu
ABAC 4

Harper, Mary English and Communication Lecturer

Conger 310
229.391.4968
maharper@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Harrison, Wendy English and Communication Department Head and Professor of English

Conger 314
229. 391.4962
wharrison@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Hatcher, Donna Fine Arts Professor of Art and Journalism

Bowen 120
229. 391.4963
dhatcher@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Heflin, Thomas Dr. Fine Arts Assistant Professor of Jazz

Music 208
229.391.5253
theflin@abac.edu
ABAC 54

Hightower, Philip Science and Mathematics Lecturer of Biology

Conger 209
229. 391.5111
phightower@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Holtz, Marvin E. Dr. Science and Mathematics Professor of Biology

Conger 222A
229. 391.5113
mholtz@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Janousek, Steve Mr. Health Sciences Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education

Bowen Hall 220
229. 391.4936
sjanousek@abac.edu
ABAC 47

Johnson, Dr. Mark Education Assistant Professor of Education & Department Head

ENV HORT 133
229. 391.5090
mjohnson@abac.edu
ABAC 47

Kar, Avijit Mr. Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Britt 213
229. 391.5107
akar@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Kirkley, Vickie Athletics Part Time Instructor of Health

229.391.5080
vkirkley@abac.edu
ABAC 41

Klesman, Charlotte Dr. English and Communication Assistant Professor of Communication

King 110
229. 391.4976
cklesman@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Lagrimas, Andy Dr. Fine Arts Assistant Professor of Piano and Theory

(229) 391-4948
Music 122
ABAC 54
llagrimas@abac.edu

Miburo, Barry Dr. Science and Mathematics Professor of Chemistry

Conger Hall 202
229. 391.5117
bmiburo@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Miller, Allison Science and Mathematics Lecturer of Biology

Conger 208
229.391.5126
amiller@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Newberry, Jeff Dr. English and Communication Professor/Poet in Residence

King 201
229. 391.4972
jnewberry@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Njoroge, Joseph Dr. History and Political Science Department Head and Professor of Political Science and Religion

Bowen 211
229. 391.5087
jnjoroge@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Pantha, Dr. Buddhi Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Britt Hall 219
229.391.5272
bpantha@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Partlow, Melanie Science and Mathematics Mathematics Department Coordinator and Assistant Professor

Britt 225B
229. 391.5116
mpartlow@abac.edu
ABAC 15 391-5116

Pearman, Lori Ms. Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Britt 217
229. 391.5118
lpearman@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Perry, Keith Mr. English and Communication Associate Professor of Communication

229. 391.4967
kperry@abac.edu
Carlton 123

Price, Rachael English and Communications Assistant Professor

King 112
229.391.4973
rprice@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Pryor, Dr. Russell History and Political Science Assistant Professor of History

Conger 306
229. 391.5086
rpryor@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Pryor, Leslie Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Biology

Conger 210
229.391.5106
lpryor@abac.edu

Ray, Brian Dr. Fine Arts Professor of English and Theatre

Conger 321
229. 391.4969
bray@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Richardson, Mark Dr. English and Communication Assistant Professor

229. 391.4960
912-660-0271
mrichardson@abac.edu
ABAC 20
King 108 and AAC

Rivers, Jewrell Dr. Rural Sociology Professor of Sociology

Bowen 223
229. 391.5088
jrivers@abac.edu
ABAC 47

Roe, Susan Dr. Fine Arts Head, Department of Fine Arts and Professor of Voice

Music 106
229. 391.4943
sroe@abac.edu
ABAC 54

Schmeisser, Hans Dr. History and Political Science Assistant Professor of Political Science

Bowen 210
229. 391.5077
hschmeisser@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Seat, Shawn Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Physics

Conger 206
229.391.5127
sseat@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Sherling, Vicki Ms. Science and Mathematics Lecturer of Physical Science

Conger 216-A
229. 391.5123
vsherling@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Shippey, Herbert Dr. English and Communication Part-time Instructor of English

Branch Stdt Cntr 317
hshippey@abac.edu

Sledge, Donna Kay Athletics Head Athletic Trainer/Aquatics Supervisor/Instructor

Gressette 211
229. 391.4940
229. 848.2506 (Best)
dsledge@abac.edu
ABAC 41

Smith, Suzanne Mrs. Rural Sociology Lecturer of Sociology and Psychology

229-391-5092
ssmith@abac.edu
Bowen 222
ABAC 47

Thornton, Beth Ms. Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Biology

Conger 217B
229. 391.5121
bthornton@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Turner, Becca Mrs. English and Communication Associate Professor of Communication

King 107
229. 391.4958
bturner@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Urquhart, Amanda Ms. Science and Mathematics Assistant Professor of Mathematics

229. 391.5124
Britt 215
aurquhart@abac.edu
ABAC 15

Usher, Dr. Jess History and Political Science Assistant Professor of History

Conger 308
229.391.5415
jusher@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Voris, Ryan Department of History and Political Science Assistant Professor of Political Science

Conger 307
rvoris@abac.edu
ABAC 20
229.391.5083

Weeks, Kay Dr. Fine Arts and Communication Professor of Communication and English

kweeks@abac.edu

West, Kaci English and Communication Lecturer of English

Conger 311
229. 391.4959
kwest@abac.edu
ABAC 20

White, Dale Health Sciences Lecturer of Health and Head Tennis Coach

Gressette Gym
229.391.4937
dwhite@abac.edu
ABAC 41

Wilson, Gina Ms. School of Arts and Sciences Sr Administrative Assistant

Conger 314
229.391.4950
gwilson@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Worley, Elizabeth History and Political Science Assistant Professor

Conger 300
229.391.4964
eworley@abac.edu
ABAC 20

Yost, Brian Dr. English and Communication Assistant Professor

229. 391.4974
byost@abac.edu
King 106
ABAC 20

You, Eunkyung Dr. Science and Mathematics Associate Professor of Mathematics

229. 391.5122
Britt 207
eyou@abac.edu
ABAC 15