It looks like you're using an outdated web browser. For the best and most secure way to view the ABAC website, please upgrade to the latest version. Close

Faculty and Staff

  Professors in the Honors Program have been sought out for their innovative pedagogy, their scholarly achievements, and their student-centered philosophies.  These professors are the heart and soul of ABAC’s Honors Program.  

Read More »

Dr. Cyndy Hall

Dr. Cyndy Hall is an Associate Professor of English with a Ph.D from the University of California, Riverside. She is the Director of the Honors Program. Reach her at chall@abac.edu or 229-391-4955. Why ABAC? Originally from New York State, Dr. Hall chose ABAC because she prefers the atmosphere in a smaller... Read More »

Dr. Heather Cathcart

Dr. Heather Cathcart is an Assistant Professor of Biology with a Ph.D. from the Medical College of Georgia. Reach her at hcathcart@abac.edu or 229-391-5119. Why ABAC? Originally from Savannah, GA, Dr. Cathcart chose ABAC because as a product of the University System of Georgia, she wants to give back and... Read More »

Dr. Jordan Cofer

Dr. Jordan Cofer is an Associate Professor of English with a Ph.D from Texas Tech. Reach him at jcofer@abac.edu or 229-391-4955. Why ABAC ABAC offers a change to teach at a small college where it is possible/easy to get involved within the college community. After living in several big cities,... Read More »

Dr. James Galt-Brown

Dr. James Galt-Brown is an Associate Professor of History with a Ph.D. from Mississipi State. Reach him at jgbrown@abac.edu or 229-391-5078. Why ABAC? I began teaching as an Adjunct for the University of South Carolina / Coastal Carolina College in the Fall of 1989. Since that time I have had the... Read More »

Dr. Sandra Giles

Dr. Sandra Giles is a Professor of English with a Ph.D. from Florida State. Reach her at sgiles@abac.edu or 229-391-4961. Why ABAC? Dr. Giles grew up in Tifton and on the ABAC campus, and she still has family in town. She is particularly excited about the Rural Studies Program, especially... Read More »

Mr. Philip Hightower

Mr. Philip Hightower is a Lecturer of Biology with an M.S from Valdosta State University. Reach him at phightower@abac.edu or 229-391-5111. Why ABAC? Phil Hightower chose ABAC because he enjoys working with students. He appreciates that our campus and classroom sizes allow faculty to have individual discussions with students about... Read More »

Dr. Joe Njoroge

Dr. Joe Njoroge is a Professor of Political Science with a Ph.D. from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Reach him at njoroge@abac.edu or 229-391-5087. Read More »

Dr. Russell Pryor

Dr. Russell Pryor is an Assistant Professor of History with a Ph.D from Carnegie Mellon University. Reach him at rpryor@abac.edu or 229-391-5086 Why ABAC? Dr. Pryor chose ABAC because of its small size, emphasis on student-centered education, location, and its interdisciplinary Rural Studies Program. He is also from South Georgia,... Read More »

Dr. Hans Schmeisser

Dr. Schmeisser is an Associate Professor of Political Science with a Ph.D from the University of Florida. Reach him at hschmeisser@abac.edu or 229-391-5077. Why ABAC? Dr. Schmeisser chose ABAC because of the College’s unique opportunity to build a growing, student-centered baccalaureate program. Academic Expertise Dr. Scheisser’s scholarship concentrates on American... Read More »